Legislative Update
Dark Store Legislation
We need constituents of the Senators on the Finance Committee listed below to contact them with the message to support the “Dark Store” bill (was HB 5578).

Please look over the list and if you have relatives, friends and colleagues that live in one of their districts (counties, cities and townships are listed), please contact them with this information so that they can lend their voice to this effort.  Every call and email counts.  Thanks,

Committee Members

  • Jack Brandenburg  (R)
    Committee Chair, 8th District     (517) 373-7670  (Key Person)
    Macomb County and includes: Bruce Township, Chesterfield Township, Harrison Township, Lenox Township, Mt Clemens city, Ray Township, St Clair Shores city, Shelby Township, Utica city, Village of Grosse Pointe Shores
  • David Robertson (R) Vice Chair, 14th District     (855) 347-8014
    14th District, part of Oakland County: Brandon Township, Fenton city, Groveland Township, Highland Township, Holly Township, Lake Angelus city, Rose Township, Springfi eld Township Waterford Township  & part of Genesee County: Atlas Township, Davison city, Davison Township, Fenton city, Grand Blanc city, Grand Blanc Township, Mundy Township
  •  Marty Knollenberg (R) 13th District    517-373-2523 (Key Person) SenMKnollenberg@senate.michigan.gov
    13th Senate District part of Oakland County: Berkley city, Birmingham city, Bloomfield Hills city, Clawson city, Rochester city, Rochester Hills city, Royal Oak city and Troy city
  • Tom Casperson (R) 38th District     (517) 373-7840 SenTCasperson@senate.michigan.gov
    38th State Senate District includes the counties of Alger, Baraga, Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon, and Schoolcraft
  • John Proos (R) 21st District     (517) 373-6960
    21st District includes all of Berrien, Cass, and St. Joseph Counties.
  • Steven M Bieda (D) Minority Vice Chair,  9th District     517 373 8360sensbieda@senate.michigan.gov
    Macomb County: Center Line, Eastpointe, Fraser, Roseville, Warren, and a portion of Clinton Township
  • Rebekah Warren (D) 18th District     (517) 373 2406 senrwarren@senate.michigan.gov
    Washtenaw County: Ann Arbor City, Ann Arbor Township, Augusta Township, Milan City, Pittsfield Township, Salem Township, Saline City, Superior Township, York Township, Ypsilanti City, Ypsilanti Township
  • Committee Clerk,  517-373-5312


Key Supporter but not on the Finance Committee

  • Wayne Schmidt  (R) 37th District     (517) 373-2413
    (Traverse City, former County Commissioner – will be working with Senator Casperson)
    The 37th State Senate District includes: Antrim County   Charlevoix County,  Cheboygan County,  Chippewa County,  Emmet County, Grand Traverse County,  Luce County,  Mackinac County